top of page

Term Times: 2023 – 2024 School Year

Autumn Term

Tuesday 5 September to Friday 15 December 2023 (finish at 12.30pm)

  • Staff Inset Day - Monday 4th September 

  • Coffee Morning – Fri 15th September

  • Half term break – Thur 19th October – Fri 27th October (7 school days)

  • Date night (Lion parents)? – Fri 10th November

  • Occasional day – Fri 24th November

  • Parent’s Evening – TBC

  • Christmas Concert – Sat 9th December

Spring term

Thursday 4 January to Wednesday 27 March 2024 (finish at 12.30pm)

  • Staff Inset Day - Wednesday 3rd January

  • Coffee Morning – Fri 12th January

  • Half term break – Fri 16th February – Fri 23rd February (6 school days)

  • Date night (Dove parents) – Fri 1st March

  • Parent’s Evening – TBC

Summer term

Monday 15 April to Wednesday 17 July 2024 (finish at 12.30pm)

  • Coffee Morning – Fri 26th April

  • Bank Holiday – Mon 6th May

  • Sports Day – Thu 16th May

  • Half term break – Mon 27th May – Fri 31st May (5 school days)

  • Date night (Lamb parents) – Fri 14th June

  • Bikeathon Family Day – Sat 22nd June

  • Parent’s evening – TBC

  • Summer Concert – Sat 13th July

Opening Hours

The Highfield Preschool operates term time only as follows:

Monday to Friday: 9am – 3pm

Parents have the option to choose at the beginning of each term how they would like their children to attend sessions for the rest of the term. The options are:

  1. 9am – 12noon

  2. 9am – 1pm

  3. 9am – 3pm

  4. 12noon – 3pm

bottom of page