Term Times: 2021 – 2022 School Year

Autumn Term

Tuesday 7 September to Thursday 16 December 2021 (finish at 12.30pm)

  • Staff Inset Day - Monday 6th September 

  • Coffee Morning – Fri 17th September

  • Half term break – Fri 22nd October – Mon 1st November

  • Staff Inset Day - Friday 22nd October

  • Date night (Lion parents)? – Fri 12th November

  • Occasional day – Fri 26th November

  • Parent’s Evening – Thu 9th December

  • Christmas Play – Sat 11th December

Spring term

Wednesday 5 January to Friday 1 April 2022 (finish at 12.30pm)

  • Staff Inset Day - Tuesday 4th January

  • Coffee Morning – Fri 14th January

  • Half term break – Mon 15th February – Fri 19th February

  • Date night (Dove parents) – Fri 25th February

  • Parent’s Evening – Thu 24th March

Summer term

Wednesday 20 April to Friday 15 July 2022 (finish at 12.30pm)

  • Coffee Morning – Fri 29th April

  • Bank Holiday – Mon 2nd May

  • Sports Day – Thu 19th May

  • Half term break – Mon 30th May – Fri 3rd June

  • Date night (Lamb parents) – Fri 17th June

  • Bikeathon Family Day – Sat 25th June

  • Parent’s evening – Thu 7th July

  • Summer Play – Sat 9th July

Opening Hours

The Highfield Preschool operates term time only as follows:

Monday to Friday: 9am – 3pm

Parents have the option to choose at the beginning of each term how they would like their children to attend sessions for the rest of the term. The options are:

  1. 9am – 12noon

  2. 9am – 1pm

  3. 9am – 3pm

  4. 12noon – 3pm